top of page
2nd Battle of Corinth
Confederate Order of Battle

Army of West Tennessee

Maj. Gen. Earl Van Dorn

Army of the West

Maj. Gen. Sterling Price

1st Division

Brig. Gen. Louis Hebert

Brig. Gen. Martin E. Green

1st Brigade

Col. Elijah Gates

16th Arkansas Infantry


2nd Missouri Infantry

Col. Francis M. Cockrell

3rd Missouri Infantry

Col. Jams A. Pritchard (w)

5th Missouri Infantry


1st Missouri Cavalry (dismounted)

Lieut. Col. W. D. Maupin

Missouri Battery

Captain William Wade

2nd Brigade

Col. W. Bruce Colbert

14th Arkansas Infantry


17th Arkansas Infantry

Lieut. Col. John Griffith

3rd Louisiana Infantry


40th Mississippi Infantry


1st Texas Legion

Lieut. Col. E. R. Hawkins

3rd Texas Cavalry (dismounted)


Clark's (Missouri) Battery

Lieut. J. L. Faris

St. Louis (Missouri) Battery

Capt. William E. Dawson

3rd Brigade

Brig. Gen. Martin E. Green

Col. W. H. Moore (w)

7th Mississippi Battalion

Lieut. Col. J.S. Terral (w)

43rd Mississippi Infantry

Col. W. H. Moore

4th Missouri Infantry

Col. A. MacFarlane

6th Missouri Infantry

Col. Eugene Erwin (w)

3rd Missouri Cavalry (dismounted)


Missouri Battery

Capt. Henry Guibor

Missouri Battery

Capt. John C. Landis

4th Brigade

Col. John D. Martin (m,w)

Col. Robert McLain (w)

37th Alabama Infantry

36th Mississippi Infantry

Col.. Robert McLain (w)

37th Mississippi Infantry

Col. Robert McLain

38th Mississippi Infantry

Col. F. W. Adams

Maury's Division

Brig. Gen. Dabney H. Maury

Moore's Brigade

Brig. Gen. John C. Moore

42nd Alabama Infantry

Col. John W. Portis

15th Arkansas Infantry

Lieut. Col. Squire Boone

23rd Arkansas Infantry

Lieut. Col. A. A. Pennington

35th Mississippi Infantry

Col. William S. Barry

2nd Texas Infantry

Col. W. P. Rogers (k)

Missouri Battery

Capt. H. M. Bledsoe

Cabell's Brigade

Brig. Gen. William L. Cabell

18th Arkansas Infantry

Col. John N. Daly (m, w)

19th Arkansas Infantry

Col. T. P. Dockery

20th Arkansas Infantry

Col. H. P. Johnson (k)

21st Arkansas Infantry

Col. Jordan E. Cravens

Arkansas Battalion (Jone's)


Arkansas Battalion (Rapley's)

Capt. James A. Ashford

Arkansas (Appeal) Battery

Lieut. William N. Hogg

Phifer's Brigade

Brig. Gen. C. W. Phifer

3rd Arkansas Cavalry (dismounted)


6th Texas Cavalry (dismounted)

Col. L. S. Ross

9th Texas Cavalry (dismounted)


Stirman's Sharpshooters

Col. Ras. Stirman

Arkansas Battery (McNally's)

Lieut. Frank A. Moore


(composition probably Incomplete)

Brig. Gen. Frank C. Armstrong


2nd Arkansas Cavalry

Col. W. F. Slemons

Mississippi Regiment

Col. Wirt Adams

2nd Missouri Cavalry

Col. Robert McCulloch

Reserve Artillery

Tennessee Battery (Hoxton's)

Lieut. Thomas f. Toben (c)

Alabama Battery

Capt. Henry H. Sengstak

District of the Mississippi

1st Division

Maj. Gen. Mansfield Lovell

1st Brigade

Brig. Gen. Albert Rust

4th Alabama Battalion

Maj. ------ Gibson

31st Alabama Infantry


35th Alabama Infantry

Capt. A. E. Ashford

9th Arkansas Infantry

Col. Isaac L. Dunlop

3rd Kentucky Infantry

Col. A. P. Thompson

7th Kentucky Infantry

Col. Ed. Crossland

Mississippi (Hudson) Battery

Lieut. John R. Sweaney

2nd Brigade

(composition not fully reported)

Brig. Gen. J. B. Villepigue

33rd Mississippi Infantry

Col. D. W. Hurst

39th Mississippi Infantry

Col. W. B. Shelby

3rd Brigade

Brig. Gen. John S. Bowen

6th Mississippi Infantry

Col. Robert Lowry

15th Mississippi Infantry

Col. M. Farrell

22nd Mississippi Infantry

Capt. J. D. Lester

Mississippi Battalion

Capt. C. K. Caruthers

1st Missouri Infantry

Lieut. Col. A. C. Riley

Louisiana (Watson) Battery

Capt. A. A. Burlsey

Cavalry Brigade

Col. W. H. Jackson

1st Mississippi Cavalry

Lieut. Col. F. A. Montgomery

7th Tennessee Cavalry

Lieut. Col. J. G. Stocks


Louisiana Zouave Battalion

Maj. St. L. Dupiere

bottom of page