top of page
Battle of Chancellorsville
Confederate Order of Battle

Army of Northern Virginia

Gen. Robert E. Lee

I Corps

Gen. Robert E. Lee

Chief of Artillery

Col. James B. Walton

McLaws' Division

Maj. Gen. Lafayette McLaws

Wofford's Brigade

Brig. Gen. William T. Wofford

16th Georgia Infantry

Col. Goode Bryan

18th Georgia Infantry

Col. Solon Z. Ruff

24th Georgia Infantry

Col. Robert McMillan

Cobb's (Georgia) Legion

Lieut. Col. Luther J. Glenn

Phillips' (Georgia) Legion

Lieut. Col. Elihu S. Barclay, Jr.

Semmes' Brigade

Brig. Gen. Paul J. Semmes

10th Georgia Infantry

Lieut. Col. Willis C. Holt

50th Georgia Infantry

Lieut. Col. Francis Kearse

51st Georgia Infantry

Col. William M. Slaughter (m, w)

Lieut. Col. Edward Ball (w)

Maj. Oliver P. Anthony

53rd Georgia Infantry

Col. James P. Simms

Kershaw's Brigade

Brig. Gen. Joseph B. Barksdale

13th Mississippi Infantry

Col. James W. Carter

17th Mississippi Infantry

Col. William D. Holder

18th Mississippi Infantry

Col. Thomas M. Griffin (c)

21st Mississippi Infantry

Col. Benjamin G. Humphreys

Cabell's Artillery Battalion

Col. Henry C. Cabell

Maj. Samuel P. Hamilton

Carlton's (Georgia) Battery

Capt. Henry H. Carlton

Fraser's (Georgia) Battery

Capt. John C. Fraser

McCarthy's (Virginia) Battery

Capt. Edward s. McCarthy

Manly's (North Carolina) Battery

Capt. Basil C. Manly

Anderson's Division

Maj. Gen. Richard H. Anderson

Wilcox's Brigade

Brig. Gen. Cadmus M. Wilcox

8th Alabama Infantry

Col. Young L. Royston (w)

Lieut. Col. Hilary A. Herbert

9th Alabama Infantry

Maj. Jeremiah H. J. Williams

10th Alabama Infantry

Col. William H. Forney (w)

11th Alabama Infantry

Col. John C. C. Sanders

14th Alabama Infantry

Col. Lucius Pinckard (w)

Wright's Brigade

Brig. Gen. Ambrose R. Wright

3rd Georgia Infantry

Maj. John F. Jones (w)

Capt. Charles H. Andrews

22nd Georgia Infantry

Lieut. Col. Joseph Wasden

48th Georgia Infantry

Lieut. Col. Reuben W. Carswell

2nd Georgia Battalion

Maj. George W. Ross

Mahone's Brigade

Brig. Gen. William Mahone

6th Virginia Infantry

Col. George T. Rogers

12th Virginia Infantry

Lieut. Col. Everard M. Field

16th Virginia Infantry

Lieut. Col. Richard O. Whitehead

41st Virginia Infantry

Col. William A. Parham

61st Virginia Infantry

Col. Virginius D. Groner

Posey's Brigade

Brig. Gen. Carnot Posey

12th Mississippi Infantry

Lieut. Col. Merry B. Harris (w)

Maj. Samuel B. Thomas

16th Mississippi Infantry

Col. Samuel E. Baker

19th Mississippi Infantry

Col. Nathaniel H. Harris

48th Mississippi Infantry

Col. Joseph M. Jayne (w)

Perry's Brigade

Brig. Gen. Edward A. Perry

2nd Florida Infantry

Maj. Walter R. Moore (w)

5th Florida Infantry

Maj. Benjamin F. Davis (w)

8th Florida Infantry

Col. David Lang

Garnett's Artillery Battalion

Lieut. Col. John J. Garnett

Maj. Robert A. Hardaway

Grandy's (Virginia) Battery

Capt. Charles R. Grandy

Lewis' (Virginia) Battery

Lieut. Nathan Penick

Maurin's (Louisiana) Battery

Capt. Victor Maurin

Moore's (Virginia) Battery

Capt. Joseph D. Moore


Artillery Reserve

Alexander's Battalion

Col. E. Porter Alexander

Maj. Frank Huger

Eubank's (Virginia) Battery

Lieut. Osmond B. Taylor

Jordan's (Virginia) Battery

Capt. Tyler C. Jordan

Moody's (Louisiana) Battery

Capt. George V. Moody

Parker's (Virginia) Battery

Capt. William W. Parker

Rhett's (South Carolina) Battery

Capt. A. Burnett Rhett

Woolfolk's (Virginia) Battery

Capt. Pichegru Woolfolk, Jr

Washington (Louisiana) Artillery Battalion

Col. James B. Walton

1st Company

Capt. Charles W. Squires (c)

Lieut. Charles H. C. Brown

2nd Company

Capt. John B. Richardson

3rd Company

Capt. Merritt B. Miller

4th Company

Capt. Benjamin F. Eshleman

bottom of page