top of page
Battle of Kennesaw Mountain
Union Official Records - page 2

Col. Morton C. Hunter

82nd Indiana Infantry

Col. Benjamin D. Fearing

92nd Ohio Infantry

Col. Newell Gleason

87th Indiana Infantry

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Lieut. Col. Edwin P. Hammond

87th Indiana Infantry

Col. William Hays

10th Kentucky Infantry

Col. William A. Choate

38th Ohio Infantry

Maj. Charles Houghtaling

1st Illinois Artillery

Chief of Artillery, XIV Corps

Capt. Mark H. Prescott

Battery C, 1st Illinois Artillery

Capt. Otho H. Morgan

7th Indiana Battery

Lieut. William P. Stackhouse

19th Indiana Battery

Brig. Gen. Alpheus S. Williams

Commander, 1st Division

Brig. Gen. Joseph F. Knipe

Commander, 1st Brigade

Lieut. Col. James C. Rodgers

123rd New York Infantry

Lieut. Col. Charles F. Morse

2nd Massachusetts Infantry

Col. Ezra A. Carman

13th New Jersey Infantry

Col. Nixon M. Crane

107th New York Infantry

Col. Robert H. Ketchum

150th New York Infantry

Col. William Hawley

3rd Wisconsin Infantry

Capt. John Garrett

61st Ohio Infantry

Brig. Gen. John W. Geary

Commander, 2nd Division

Capt. Robert Kirkup

5th Ohio Infantry

Col. Patrick Henry Jones

154th New York Infantry

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Lieut. Col. Enos Fourat

33rd New Jersey Infantry

Col. John T. Lockman

119th New York Infantry

Capt. Otis Griffin

134th New York Infantry

Maj. Lewis D. Warner

154th New York Infantry

Lieut. Col. Samuel M. Zulick

29th Pennsylvania Infantry

Capt. David Anderson

19th Michigan Infantry

Maj. John A. Reynolds

1st New York Light Artillery

Chief of Artillery, XX Corps

Capt. Charles E. Winegar

Battery I, 1st New York Light Artillery

Capt. John D. Woodbury

Battery M, 1st New York Light Artillery

Chief of Artillery

Capt. Henry Bundy

13th New York Battery

Maj. Gen. John M. Schofield

Army of the Ohio

Col. Peter T. Swaine

99th Ohio Infantry

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Lieut. Col. Thomas B. Waller

20th Kentucky Infantry

Capt. Joseph C. Shields

19th Ohio Battery

Brig. Gen. Jacob D. Cox

Commander, 3rd Division

Brig. Gen. James W. Reilly

Commander, 1st Brigade

Col. Robert K. Byrd

1st Tennessee Infantry

Commander, 3rd Brigade

Maj. Gen. John A. Logan

Commander, XV Corps

Brig. Gen. Morgan L. Smith

Commander, 2nd Division

Brig. Gen. Giles A. Smith

Commander, 1st Brigade

Capt. Cyrus M. Browne

55th Illinois Infantry

Capt. John S. Windsor

116th Illinois Infantry

Capt. Charles Schryver

127th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. Samuel R. Mott

57th Ohio Infantry

Brig. Gen. Joseph A. J. Lightburn

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Col. Wells S. Jones

53rd Ohio Infantry

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Col. James S. Martin

111th Illinois Infantry

Capt. Benjamin North

83rd Indiana Infantry

Maj. Thomas T. Taylor

47th Ohio Infantry

Lieut. Col. Robert A. Fulton

53rd Ohio Infantry

Capt. Francis De Gress

Battery H, 1st Illinois Light Artillery

Brig. Gen. Charles C. Walcutt

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Capt. William Stewart

40th Illinois Infantry

Maj. Asias Williams

103rd Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. Alexander J. Miller

6th Iowa Infantry

Lieut. Col. Isaac N. Alexander

46th Ohio Infantry

Maj. Gen. Greenville M. Dodge

Commander Left Wing, XVI Corps

Brig. Gen. John M. Corse

Commander, 2nd Division

Brig. Gen. Elliott W. Rice

Commander, 1st Brigade

Capt. William S. Boyd

66th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. Michael W. Manning

64th Illinois Infantry

Maj. John W. Fouts

63rd Ohio Infantry

Col. George E. Bryant

12th Wisconsin Infantry

Commander, 1st Brigade

Lieut. Col. Greenbury F. Wiles

78th Ohio Infantry

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Col. Adam G. Malloy

17th Wisconsin Infantry

Commander, 3rd Brigade

Brig. Gen. Walter Q. Gresham

Commander, 4th Division

Col. William L. Sanderson

23rd Indiana Infantry

Commander, 1st Brigade

Col. William Hall

11th Iowa Infantry

Commander, 3rd Brigade

bottom of page