top of page
Battle of Chickamauga
Union Official Records 1 thru 59

Maj. Gen. Henry W. Halleck


Organization of the Army of the Cumberland

Maj. Gen. William S. Rosecrans

Maj. Gen. William S. Rosecrans

Commander, Army of Cumberland

Abstract of tri-monthly Returns

Return of Casualties

Army of the Cumberland

Dispatches of Charles A. Dana

Assistant Secretary of War

Surg. Glover Perin

U.S. Army Medical Director

Lieut. Col. William M. Wiles

22nd Indiana Infantry

Provost Marshall General

Capt. Horace Porter

Chief of Ordnance

Col. James Burnett

1st Ohio Light Artillery

Chief of Artillery

Capt. Jesse Merrill

Chief Signal Officer

Surg. Israel Moses

Medical Director

Maj. Gen. George H. Thomas

Commander, XIV Corps

Surg. Ferdinand H. Gross

Medical Director

Col. John G. Parkhurst

9th Michigan Infantry

Provost Marshall

Capt. John D. Barker

1st Ohio Cavalry

Acting Assistant Inspector General

Lieut. Col. Andrew J. Mackey

Chief Quartermaster

Brig. Gen. Absalom Baird

Commander, 1st Division

Capt. George A. Kinsel

5th U.S. Artillery

Chief of Artillery

Col.. Benjamin F. Scribner

28th Indiana Infantry

Commander, 1st Brigade

Lieut. Col. Daniel F. Griffin

38th Indiana Infantry

Capt. James Warnock

2nd Ohio Infantry

Col. Oscar F. Moore

33rd Ohio Infantry

Maj. Rue P. Hutchins

94th Ohio Infantry

Capt. Jacob W. Roby

10th Wisconsin Infantry

Brig. Gen. John C. Starkweather

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Brig. Gen. H. King

Commander, 3rd Brigade

Capt. Albert B. Dod

15th U.S. Infantry

Capt. Robert E. A. Crofton

16th U.S. Infantry

Capt. George W. Smith

18th U.S. Infantry

Capt. Henry Haymond

18th U.S. Infantry

Lieut. Robert Ayers

19th U.S. Infantry

Lieut. Joshua A. Fessenden

Battery H, 5th U.S. Artillery

Maj. Gen. James S. Negley

Commander, 2nd Division

Capt. Frederick Schultz

1st Ohio Artillery

Chief of Artillery

Brig. Gen. John Beatty

Commander, 1st Brigade

Lieut. Col. Douglas Hapeman

104th Illinois Infantry

Capt. Lyman Bridges

Bridge's Battery

Illinois Light Artillery

Col. Timothy R. Stanley

18th Ohio Infantry

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Col. William L. Stoughton

11th Michigan Infantry

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Capt. Frederick Schultz

Battery M, 1st Ohio Light Artillery

Col. William Sirwell

78th Pennsylvania Infantry

Commander, 3rd Brigade

Lieut. Col. William D. Ward

37th Indiana Infantry

Maj. Arnold McMahan &

Capt. Charles H. Vantine

21st Ohio Infantry

Capt. Joseph Fisher

74th Ohio Infantry

Capt. Alexander Marshall

Battery G, 1st Ohio Light Artillery

Brig. Gen. John M. Brannon

Commander, 3rd Division

Capt. Josiah W. Church

Battery D, 1st Michigan Light Artillery

Chief of Artillery

Col. John M. Connell

17th Ohio Infantry

Commander, 1st Brigade

Col. Charles W. Chapman

74th Indiana Infantry

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Lieut. Col. Myron Baker

74th Indiana Infantry

Col. William H. Hays

10th Kentucky Infantry

Lieut. Col. Gabriel C. Wharton

10th Kentucky Infantry

Lieut. Col. Henry D. Kingsburg

14th Ohio Infantry

Lieut. Marco B. Gary

Battery C, 1st Ohio Light Artillery

Col. Ferdinand Van Derveer

35th Ohio Infantry

Commander, 3rd Brigade

Col. James George

2nd Minnesota Infantry

Lieut. Col. Henry V. N. Boynton

35th Ohio Infantry

Lieut. Frank S. Smith

Battery I, 4th U.S. Artillery

bottom of page