top of page
Battle of Kennesaw Mountain
Union Official Records - page 1

Maj. Gen. Philip T. Sherman

Military Division of the Mississippi

Brig. Gen. William F. Barry

Chief of Artillery

Maj. Gen. George H. Thomas

Army of the Cumberland

Maj. Gen. Oliver O. Howard
Commander, IV Corps
Brig. Gen. William Grose

Commander, 3rd Brigade

Maj. James M. Stookey

59th Illinois Infantry

Commander, 80th Illinois Infantry

Col. Isaac C. B. Suman

9th Indiana Infantry

Lieut. Col. Orrin D. Hurd

30th Indiana Infantry

Brig. Gen. John Newton

Commander, 2nd Division

Brig. Gen. Nathan Kimball

Commander, 1st Brigade

Lieut. Col. Porter C. Olson

36th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. John Russell

44th Illinois Infantry

Maj. Thomas W. Motherspaw

73rd Illinois Infantry

Capt. Thomas J. Bryan

74th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. George W. Smith

88th Illinois Infantry

Col. Joseph Conrad

15th Missouri Infantry

Maj. Arthur MacArthur, Jr.

24th Wisconsin Infantry

Brig. Gen. George D. Wagner

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Lieut. Col. Willis Blanch

57th Indiana Infantry

Maj. Norris T. Peatman

26th Ohio Infantry

Brig. Gen. Luther P. Bradley

Commander, 3rd Brigade

Maj. Frederick A. Atwater

42nd Illinois Infantry

Capt. Albert M. Tilton

51st Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. Terrence Clark

79th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. Robert C. Brown

64th Ohio Infantry

Lieut. Col. David H. Moore

125th Ohio Infantry

Brig. Gen. Thomas J. Wood

Commander, 3rd Division

Col. Charles T. Hotchkiss

89th Illinois Infantry

Commander, 1st Brigade

Lieut. Col. William D. Williams

89th Illinois Infantry

Col. Frank Askew

15th Ohio Infantry

Lieut. Col. Samuel F. Gray

49th Ohio Infantry

Col. Sidney Post

59th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. Chesley D. Bailey

9th Kentucky Infantry

Lieut. Col. Henry S. Stratton

19th Ohio Infantry

Capt. Lyman Bridges

Illinois Light Artillery

Commander, Artillery Brigade

Maj. Gen. John M. Palmer

Commander, XIV Corps

Lieut. Col. William G. Halpin

15th Kentucky Infantry

Capt. Thaddeus A. Minshall

33rd Ohio Infantry

Capt. William S. McManus

15th U.S. Infantry

Commander, 2nd Battalion

Capt. Robert P. Barry

16th U.S. Infantry

Capt. William J. Fetterman

18th U.S. Infantry

Capt. James Mooney

19th U.S. Infantry

Commander, 1st Battalion

Lieut. Col. William D. Ward

37th Indiana Infantry

Lieut. Col. Daniel F. Griffin

38th Indiana Infantry

Lieut. Col. Arnold McMahan

21st Ohio Infantry

Col. Josiah Given

74th Ohio Infantry

Maj. Joseph Fisher

74th Ohio Infantry

Lieut. Col. George B. Bingham

1st Wisconsin Infantry

Maj. Gen. Jefferson C. Davis

Commander, 2nd Division

Brig. Gen. James D. Morgan

Commander, 1st Brigade

Capt. George C. Lusk

10th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. James B. Cahill

16th Illinois Infantry

Col. William B. Anderson

16th Illinois Infantry

Col. Charles M. Lum

10th Michigan Infantry

Col. Henry R. Mizner

14th Michigan Infantry

Col. John S. Mitchell

113th Ohio Infantry

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Lieut. Col. Oscar Van Tassell

34th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. Maria R. Vernon

78th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. John S. Pearce

98th Ohio Infantry

Capt. Toland Jones

113th Ohio Infantry

Col. Henry B. Banning

121st Ohio Infantry

Lieut. Col. James W. Langley

125th Illinois Infantry

Commander, 3rd Brigade

Capt. James R. Griffin

85th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. Allen L. Fahnestock

86th Illinois Infantry

Capt. George W. Cook

125th Illinois Infantry

Capt. William H. Snodgrass

22nd Indiana Infantry

Maj. James T. Holmes

52nd Ohio Infantry

Brig. Gen. Absalom Baird

Commander, 3rd Division

Col. Moses B. Walker

31st Ohio Infantry

Commander, 1st Brigade

bottom of page