top of page
Battle of Iuka
Union Order of Battle

Maj. Gen. William S. Rosecrans

Army of the Mississippi

2nd Division

Brig. Gen. S. Stanley

1st Brigade

Col. John W. Fuller

27th Ohio Infantry

Maj. Zephaniah S. Spaulding

39th Ohio Infantry

Col. Alfred W. Gilbert

43rd Ohio Infantry

Col. J. L. Kirby Smith

63rd Ohio Infantry

Col. John W. Sprague

1st Missouri Battery M

Capt. Albert M. Powell

2nd U.S. Battery F

Capt. Thomas D. Maurice

2nd Brigade

Col. Joseph A. Mower

26th Illinois Infantry

Maj. Robert A. Gillmore

47th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. William A. Thrush

11th Missouri Infantry

Maj. Andrew J. Weber

8th Wisconsin Infantry

Lieut. Col. George W. Robbins

Iowa Light Artillery, 2nd Battery

Capt. Nelson T. Spoor

Michigan Light Artillery, 3rd Battery

Capt. Alexander W. Dees

3rd Division

Brig. Gen. Charles S. Hamilton

1st Brigade

Col. John B. Sanborn

48th Indiana Infantry

Col. Norman Eddy (w)

5th Iowa Infantry

Col. Charles L. Matthies

16th Iowa

Col. Alexander Chambers

4th Minnesota Infantry

Capt. Ebenezer Le Gro

26th Missouri Infantry

Col. George B. Boomer

Ohio Light Artillery, 11th Artillery

Lieut. Cyrus Sears (w)

2nd Brigade

Brig. Gen. Jeremiah C. Sullivan

10th Iowa Infantry

Col. Nicholas Perczel

17th Iowa Infantry

Col. John W. Rankin

10th Missouri Infantry

Col. Samuel A. Holmes

24th Missouri Infantry, Company E

Capt. Lafayette M. Rice

80th Ohio Infantry

Lieut. Col. H. M. Bartilson

Wisconsin Light Artillery, 12th Battery

Lt. Lorenzo D. Immell

Cavalry Division

Col. John K. Mizner

2nd Iowa Cavalry

Col. Edward Hatch

3rd Michigan Cavalry

Capt. Lyman Wilcox

7th Kansas Cavalry,

Companies B and E

Capt. Frederick Swoyer


Jenks's Company, Illinois Cavalry

Capt. Albert Jenks

Western Sharpshooters

14th Missouri Volunteers

Companies D, F, and K

Capt. Michael Piggot

bottom of page