top of page
Battle of Resaca
Union Official Records 1 through 117

Maj. Gen. Philip T. Sherman

Military Division of the Mississippi

Maj. Gen. Oliver O. Howard

Commander, IV Corps

Maj. Gen. David S. Stanley

Commander, IV Corps

Brig. Gen. William Grose

Commander, 3rd Brigade

Col. John E. Bennett

75th Illinois Infantry

Col. Isaac C. B. Suman

9th Indiana Infantry

Lieut. Col. Orrin D. Hurd

30th Indiana Infantry

Col. Thomas E. Rose

77th Pennsylvania Infantry

Brig. Gen. John Newton

Commander, 2nd Division

Lieut. Col. Porter C. Olson

36th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. John Russell

44th Illinois Infantry

Maj. Thomas W. Motherspaw

73rd Illinois Infantry

Capt. Thomas J. Bryan

74th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. George W. Smith

88th Illinois Infantry

Col. Joseph Conrad

15th Missouri Infantry

Maj. Arthur MacArthur, Jr.

24th Wisconsin Infantry

Brig. Gen. George D. Wagner

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Lieut. Col. Willis Blanch

57th Indiana Infantry

Maj. Norris T. Peatman

26th Ohio Infantry

Brig. Gen. Luther P. Bradley

Commander, 3rd Brigade

Maj. Frederick A. Atwater

42nd Illinois Infantry

Capt. Albert M. Tilton

51st Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. Terrence Clark

79th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. Robert C. Brown

64th Ohio Infantry

Col. Emerson Opdycke

125th Ohio Infantry

Lieut. Col. David H. Moore

125th Ohio Infantry

Brig. Gen. Thomas J. Wood

Commander, 3rd Division

Col. Charles T. Hotchkiss

89th Illinois Infantry

Commander, 1st Brigade

Lieut. Col. Samuel F. Gray

49th Ohio Infantry

Lieut. Col. Ole C. Johnson

15th Wisconsin Infantry

Brig. Gen. William B. Hayes

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Col. Sidney Post

59th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. Robert L. Kimberly

41st Ohio Infantry

Commander, Regiment and Demi-Brigade

Lieut. Col. Daniel Bowman

93rd Ohio Infantry

Col. Oliver H. Payne

124th Ohio Infantry

Including Operations of 93rd Ohio Infantry

Maj. Joseph T. Snider

13th Ohio Infantry

Capt. Robert H. Higgins

58th Ohio Infantry

Capt. Lyman Bridges

Illinois Light Artillery

Commander, Artillery Brigade

Capt. Peter Simonson

5th Indiana Battery

Chief of Artillery

Capt. George W. Spencer

Battery M, 1st Illinois Light Artilery

Lieut. Lyman A. White

Bridges' (Illinois) Battery

Capt. Wilbur F. Goodspeed

Battery A, 1st Ohio Light Artillery

Capt. Cullen Bradley

6th Ohio Battery

Maj. Gen. John M. Palmer

Commander, XIV Corps

Itinerary of the Corps

Brig. Gen. Richard W. Johnson

Commander, 1st Division

Journal of the 1st Brigade

Lieut. Col. Douglas Hapeman

140th Illinois Infantry

Lieut. Col. William T. B. McIntire

42nd Indiana Infantry

Lieut. Col. Cyrus E. Briant

88th Indiana Infantry

Lieut. Col. William G. Halpin

15th Kentucky Infantry

Capt. Thaddeus A. Minshall

33rd Ohio Infantry

Lieut. Col. Rue P. Hutchins

94th Ohio Infantry

Maj. John R. Edie

15th U.S. Infantry

Commander, 2nd Brigade

Capt. Horace Jewell

15th U.S. Infantry

Commander, 1st Battalion

Capt. William S. McManus

15th U.S. Infantry

Commander, 2nd Battalion

Capt. George W. Smith

18th U.S. Infantry

Capt. William J. Fetterman

18th U.S. Infantry

Commander, 2nd Battalion

Capt. James Mooney

19th U.S. Infantry

Commander, 1st Battalion

Col. Benjamin F. Scribner

38th Indiana Infantry

Commander, 3rd Brigade

Col. Josiah Given

74th Ohio Infantry

bottom of page