top of page
Vicksburg Campaign
Union Order of Battle IX Corps

 XIII Corps          XV Corps           XVI Corps          XVII Corps          District Northeast Louisiana

Army of the Tennessee

Maj. Gen. Ulysses S. Grant


4th Illinois Cavalry, Company A

Embury D. Osband


1st Battalion Engineer Regiment of the West

Maj. William Tweeddale

IX Corps

Maj. Gen. John G. Parke

1st Division

Brig. Gen. Thomas Welsh

1st Brigade

Col. Henry Bowman

36th Massachusetts Infantry

Lieut. Col. John B. Norton

17th Michigan Infantry

Col. Constant Luce

27th Michigan Infantry

Col. Dorus M. Fox

45th Pennsylvania Infantry

Col. John L. Curtin

3rd Brigade

Col. Daniel Leasure

2nd Michigan Infantry

Col. William Humphrey

8th Michigan Infantry

Col. Frank Graves

20th Michigan Infantry

Lieut. Col. W. Huntington Smith

79th New York Infantry

Col. David Morrison

100th Pennsylvania Infantry

Lieut. Col. Mathew M. Dawson


Pennsylvania Light, Battery D

Capt. George W. Durell

2nd Division

Brig. Gen. Robert B. Potter

1st Brigade

Col. Simon G. Griffin

6th New Hampshire Infantry

Col. Henry H. Pearson

9th New Hampshire Infantry

Col. Herbert B. Titus

7th Rhode Island Infantry

Col. Zenas R. Bliss

2nd Brigade

Brig. Gen. Edward Ferrero

35th Massachusetts Infantry

Col. Sumner Carruth

11th New Hampshire Infantry

Lieut. Col. Moses N. Collins

51st New York Infantry

Col. Charles W. Le Gendre

51st Pennsylvania Infantry

Col. John F. Hartranft

3rd Brigade

Col. Benjamin C. Christ

29th Massachusetts Infantry

Lieut. Col. Joseph H. Barnes

46th New York Infantry

Col. Joseph Gerhardt

50th Pennsylvania Infantry

Lieut. Col. Thomas S. Brenholtz


2nd New York Light, Battery L

Capt. Capt. Jacob Roemer

Artillery Reserve

2nd U.S., Battery E

Lieut. Samuel N. Benjamin

bottom of page